Paul's "Canadian" album (PJB) produced by Hugh Christopher Brown and released through Wolfe Island Records came out on vinyl in December 2020.


A 300 copy pressing on 180g audiophile vinyl, with an even more limited edition signed and numbered art print of the front cover painting (50 prints) available for those who get in early. 


Pre-orders open now on our webshop and via DM on the PJB Facebook page. 


Don't miss out - when they're gone they are gone!

PJB played a great show on Sept. 27th in The Arts Complex, Waterford, Ireland to a small privately invited audience of close family and friends. 


Kicking off with a solo set ofr 5 songs PJB was joined by Alex Soikans for two semi acoustic tunes before they were joined by the band that has become known as "PILLARSTONE". 


PILLARSTONE featured PJB on vocals, Alex on lead guitar, Graham Clancy on lead guitar, Peter Vogelaar on bass and Paul O'Byrne on drums. 


A great nightwas had by band and audience alike. 


Performance and livestream was setup and shot by Colin Shanahan of Digicol Media and the gig was promoted by Viking Promotions. 

Check out the full perfomance here -



PJB's self-titled album is coming to vinyl! 


More news soon!!!!

PJB will be playing his first solo livestream stripped back "hear 'em as he wrote 'em" show from PillarStone Studios in Ireland on Friday June 19th, 2020 at 8pm GMT (for Ireland/Europe) and again at 8pm EST (for Canada/USA) as part of the Wolfe Island Garden Party Festival.


Featuring a Wolfe Island Records artist every day starting Monday June 15 it promises to be a week of great music and "infotainment"


Each artist will perform from their Facebook page. 


More info at -





The new single and video from PJB's upcoming self-titled album on Wolfe Island Records, SWIM, has landed. 

We here at PJB HQ are delighted and excite to announce that Paul's eponymous new album, produced by Hugh Christopher Brown, will be released internationally by Wolfe Island Records in North American and CRS/Continental Record Services for the rest of the world on June 19th, 2020. 


The album has eight original songs written by PJB and HCB and was recorded in Ontario, Canada, New York and Kilkenny and Lisburn, Ireland. 


It features many of the Wolfe Island Records artists (Chris Brown, Stephen Stanley, Hadley McCall Thackston, Jason Mercer, Joey Wright and more) along with Michael Mormecha on drums and Eli Abrams on bass. Fellow Waterford man Alex Soikans lends his powerfully eclectic lead guitar playing to a few songs too. 


The first single, I BELIEVE, lands on April 24th, 2020. 


The front cover art is by PJB.




Not much we can say at the moment but PjB has a new album coming out in Spring 2020. 


8 new original songs! 


More news soon on when and where you can get your hands on this new collection. 

PjB and guests will perform a series of informal acoustic music shows showcasing original song-writing from the South East of Ireland between December 2019 and March 2020. 


The first run of these shows will feature Paul and two guest seasoned singer-songwriters,Robert Power (aka "RP") and Aidan O’Callaghan (ex-Amber JEAN). 


Each guest will play 20/30 minute sets of their own music and choice covers in a relaxed setting. Paul will play a 30/40 minute set showcasing songs he has recorded, songs in progress and songs from his upcoming eponymous album which will be release in Spring 2020.


Some shows will be “in the round” where Paul and guests will take to the stage together  at the same time to play, chat about the art of song-writing, methodology, their influences and more in between playing some great music. 


The intention is to have two special guests at every show but is is a fluid project so each night the number of guests will vary. 


First show is on December 12th at The Venue, Merry's, Dungarvan, Co. Waterford.