Released June 8th, 2023


Originally recorded in 1998 the Peacemaker EP has never been heard outside of those who made it happen over 25 years ago.


The four songs ("In Your Light", "Let Love Slip By", "Dead & Gone" and "Crying Rivers" were remastered in USA by Michael Fossenkemper of Turtletone Studios (who has mastered numerous platinum, gold and Grammy award winning records). The set presents a collection of guitar driven radio friendly rootsy rock songs.


All the songs were written by PJB except for "Crying Rivers" which was a co-write with current Forge Hounds bandmate Andy Kavanagh. 


The line up on the EP is - 


PJB - Vocals/Acoustic Guitar

Mark Sisk - Electric Guitar

Bass - Steve Roche

Drums - Clive James Bolger


Peacemaker was recorded and mixed by Pat O’Donnell of 80’s Irish pop rock band The Fountainhead. O’Donnell also recorded Paul’s first foray into recording his own music in the mid 1990’s. That album was called “The Moss House” which received an 8/10 review from premiere Irish music mag Hot Press at the time.


With a new album, recently recorded in Nashville by the legendary Steve Dawson, coming later in 2023, Peacemaker is a soft sounding bridge into what is a more thoughtful approach to song-writing by PJB. 


The cover art shows a photo of Paul, Papa Joe and little sister Jacinta in Ballymacaw, Co. Waterford, Ireland circa 1969.


Peacemaker will be available on limited edition cassette from our webshop, and select record stores 


Also available to download and stream via Apple Music, iTunes and Spotify, Deezer, etc.