The Moss House



Released in in 1995




1.    Swim

2.    The Moss House *

3.    Redcoat

4.    Back To The Lord

5.    Troubled Man

6.    Sing To Where I'm From

7.    River Run Wild

8.    Hide Behind A Gun

9.    Dead man Walking +

10.  When Come The Statue?

11.  Gained A Friend

12.  Heart's On Loan


All songs written by PJB 

Except * J. Fleming/C. Bolger and + PJB/Connor Flynn
Arranged by PJB, J. Fleming, S. Roche, D. Bennett, C. Bolger and P. O'Donnell

Produced & Recorded by Pat O'Donnell at The Works, Dublin, Ireland.

Assistant Engineer - Oisin Murray





The Players - 


PJB - Lead Vocals/Acoustic Guitar 

John Fleming - Electric Lead Guitar / Mandolin

Doug Bennett - Electric Rhythm Guitar / Acoustic Guitar

Steve Roche - Bass & Cello Sounds

Clive Bolger - Drums/Bodhrán

Wayne Sheehy - Percussion

Mick Kinsella - Harmonica

Pat O'Donnell - Acoustic Guitar / Backing Vocals

Karen Scanlon - Backing Vocals

Gus McCarthy - Gaelic intro to When Come The Statue




Original front cover design by Fran Walsh 
Photo L-R: Peter (Anthony) Jackson, Peter Jackson Sr., PJB, Nanny Jackson - Ireland, 1968